I’m off to Hogwarts

Exciting news today! I have officially been accepted to present at the Magic is Might 2012 conference at the University of Limerick, Ireland. Does this mean that I can now consider myself an international scholar? The conference is two days in July and the plan is to make a Eurotrip out of it. I’ll be presenting on the same stuff as my thesis: language, perspective and culture in Harry Potter. I’m going to be presenting on a topic I love with a bunch of other people who love Harry Potter…in Ireland. All I have to say is that I’m pretty stoked about it. And don’t worry–I’ll keep you posted.

If you want to look up more info about one of the most awesome conferences ever, visit http://magicismight2012.blogspot.com/. (Also, a shout out to Dr. Will Banks for letting me know about this conference.)

2 thoughts on “I’m off to Hogwarts

Leave a Reply

