My first quiche

Since I’m now working 6 days a week, I made it my goal for today to prepare a bunch of meals for the week. I started with chile (not my best batch), followed by baked shells with ricotta and mozzarella (yum!), and finally, my first quiche. I have to say that I was a little nervous about how it might turn out, but I was fairly impressed by my skills. After looking up a few recipes to kind of get an idea of what I wanted to do, this is what I came up with:

*I apologize for my lack of specific measurements. I’m not a fan of measuring things out unless I’m baking

Crust:

4 or 5 red potatoes, peeled and shredded

1 egg

1 tsp(ish) of flour

Guts:

6ish eggs

dash of milk

1/2 a red bell pepper, diced

4ish roman tomatos, diced

3 white mushrooms, diced

1/2 sweet onion, diced

1 c.(ish) fresh spinach, shredded

1/4 block cheddar cheese, shredded

handful of feta cheese

1. Mix ingredients for crust and line pan with mixture. Bake in oven 5-7 minutes at 450. Take out and set aside.

2. Whisk eggs and milk in a large bowl. Set aside.

3. Saute pepper, tomato, onion, mushroom, and spinach in olive oil and spices of your choice (I added a little basil, oregeno, and pepper)

4. Add veggie mixture and cheese to eggs. Mix,  then pour egg mixture into crust. Bake 40-45 minutes at 350.

Now on to dessert! 🙂

One thought on “My first quiche

Leave a Reply

